Lisbon Music Shop Musical instrument shop since 1958
Lisbon Music Shop Musical instrument shop since 1958

We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. When browsing with active cookies you consent to its use.

Cookies configuration

  • Third-party cookies for analytics purposes.
  • Show personalized recommendations based on your browsing on other sites.
  • Show custom campaigns on other sites.
Functional (required)
  • Needed to browse this site and use its functions.
  • Identifies you as a user and stores your preferences, such as language and currency.
  • Customize your experience based on your browsing.

Os Mensageiros Antologia de Fernando Pessoa

Read moreShow less
Available now
$13.49 No tax


Title: Os Mensageiros – Antologia de Fernando Pessoa
Format: BOOKCD
Language: Portuguese only!
Genre: Poetry / Portuguese and Brazilian music

Support: Antena 1 and Casa Fernando Pessoa.
Special edition in a book and a free CD celebrating the 125 years of birth of the poet which happens in 2013.
Introduction and poetry anthology of the writer and main heteronyms by Luís Filipe Sarmento.
Anthology of original music in CD. 9 songs and 5 poems set to music with performances by various artists.
CD recorded and mastered in HD audio.
The first author’s work that brings together a poetry and music anthology

Fernando António Nogueira Pessoa was born in Lisbon on June 13, 1888 and dies in the same city November 30, 1935.
It was one of the brightest figures of Portuguese culture ever, considered one of the greatest poets of the Portuguese language and literature.
One of its main features was the ability to create multiple characters knowing seventy-two, between heteronyms and aliases.

Under the aegis of the 125 years since the birth of Fernando Pessoa and with the support of Antena 1 and the Casa Fernando Pessoa, SevenMuses MusicBooks presents in book and CD the original work Os Mensageiros, Antologia de Fernando Pessoa.
This anthology brings together Portuguese and Brazilian artists from various quarters of Lusophone culture as music, cinema, theater or literature.
The poetry anthology and introduction is by Luis Filipe Sarmento that explains the paganism of the writer in "Ser tudo de todas as maneiras (Be all in all ways)" and revisits the essential poetry of Fernando Pessoa and the main heteronyms as Alberto Caeiro, Álvaro de Campos and Ricardo Reis.

This special edition has to offer a CD of original music, whose challenge was to embrace the multiplicity of the poet on a journey of intimacy and universality. The result is 14 compositions by several authors inspired in the poetry of Fernando Pessoa, of which 9 songs – sung by Dulce Pontes, Oswaldo Montenegro, Fernanda Porto, Ana Laíns, Débora Rodrigues and Ângela Maria.
It also contains five poems set to music - recited by Joaquim de Almeida, Ruy de Carvalho and Lia Lobato Lopes, a child who has in himself all the dreams of the world.
This album also features the participation of several musicians who usually collaborate with other major names of the Portuguese and Brazilian music.

“Sê plural como o universo. (Be plural as the universe)”

Fernando Pessoa

  • 01.Ruy de Carvalho e Ana Brissos - Para ser grande, sê inteiro
  • 02.Dulce Pontes - Às vezes em sonho triste

  • 03.Ana Laíns - Estendo os braços para ti…

  • 04.Débora Rodrigues - A tua voz fala amorosa…

  • 05.Fernanda Porto - Ó Maria dos Prazeres

  • 06.Ruy de Carvalho - Eros e Psique

  • 07.Ângela Maria - O amor, quando se revela

  • 08.Joaquim de Almeida - Lisbon revisited (1923)

  • 09.Débora Rodrigues - Cansa sentir quando se pensa
  • 10.Ângela Maria - Segue o teu destino

  • 11.Joaquim de Almeida - O Quinto Império

  • 12.Ana Laíns - Não sei quantas almas tenho
  • 13.Oswaldo Montenegro - Iniciação

  • 14.Lia Lobato Lopes - Antologia

Read moreShow less
Product Details
Recently Viewed
Lisbon Music Shop Musical instrument shop since 1958

Salão Musical de Lisboa

Create a free account to save loved items.

Sign in